Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

Very courteous, quick, and professional. Service Rep Gary is very knowledgeable and proactive in addressing issues. I have absolute confidence in Gene Messer Ford and their staff.

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2022

Quick, friendly, and professional service. The service manager was very helpful and the communication was concise and frequent. I was pleasantly surprised by the experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

We had a recall notice from Ford about a fuel line maybe coming unhooked. We made an appointment with Gene Messer Ford in Amarillo to have it replaced. They scheduled the appointment taking 4 hrs but our car was finished in three. Everyone was courteous

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2022

Went to buy a car. Told the salesman I didn’t want to spend all day because there was a storm coming. 1 1/2 hrs done and gone. Paperwork and all

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2022

Always use this dealership. Service writer is always helpful and most knowledgeable about my vehicles. Service is prompt and let's me know what needs to for better service for me vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2022

Went to look for a vehicle. Chris Preece met me on the lot, asked all the standard questions and we were able to make a deal. No pressure, very helpful and patient and even brought me some food when I explained I needed to run grab something. Very happy and pain free experience!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2022

My service advisor Jeremy Chastain is Fantastic. I walked in today and Jeremy not only remembered my name, Jeremy knew exactly what I needed after being away for 6 months. Jeremy is always warm and welcoming with a smile and Panhandle hand shake. Jeremy not know takes very good care of my 2014 Ford Focus Jeremy gives me a piece of knowing I can drive my car out of the service center with knowledge as to what happened with my repair and what I need next, if anything. Thanks so much Jeremy.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2022

They are always prompt and professional when I take my car there. I have been going there for years now and have bought my vehicles there since 1986. Thank you gene Messer. Lucy Musick.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2022

Service department was amazing!! Got my car in and out with all new tires. For a great price! They were very helpful and nice !! Will go to them every time.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2022

This was my first visit to the service center. Ryan was very professional and the cost of the services provided were quite reasonable. I will be returning.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2022

Very Quick and great service. Had my 2012 F250 in for 10000 mile service. Great dealership to deal with recommend this to anybody looking for great service.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2022

Got me in asap to change oil and xx other fluids. They were fast and efficient. Very happy to do business with them. Definitely will be back.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2022

I suspected I had a fuel leak…they got me in and my truck fixed in an hour! Awesome service! I would recommend them to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2022

I had a transmission issue while out of town. There was no one there to do the repairs so we towed it home. Rudy and his team are professional, friendly, and wonderful people. They took good care of my car in spite of the challenges they faced with staff illness and other delays. I won't take my car anywhere else. Thank y'all! You're the best!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2022

Best service department I have ever been to they got the truck in and working with no hassle and got me back on the road Thanks

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 9, 2022

Got me in and out in pretty good time considering they were short handed. I like that fact that the service department is open on Saturday.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2022

We just had our kidos truck serviced. Jeremy & Rudy are very helpful & show great customer service. Very thorough explaining what is needed & costs. No surprises car was detailed & looked amazing! Thank you again service Department. Jodi

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2022

We just bought a new car and had a awesome experience with them and Brandon. He was very knowledgeable and helpful and he is just a nice personable man . Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2021

We just bought a new car there I needed new tires on my pickup ryan in service gave me a great deal and did alignment when needed new parts knowing that I would get it done in colorado thanks for letting me know and not just performing the service thanks Ryan u r a great guy

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 19, 2021

Dustin Kidd helped us by our new Expedition and he was so great to work with!! Super helpful, honest and knowledgeable!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2021

Gene Messer Staff—very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, & efficient. They are top of the line Service Department. Their turn around time is always what they say it will be.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2021

Jimmie listened to my transmission issue and checked for the TSB on the issue . Hal the technician was very knowledgeable about the issue and the symptoms of the problem. He resolved the recall in the expected time. Loaner car was given. Expectations were met and job was done well

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 10, 2021

Friendly. Attentive service

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 9, 2021

Excellent service every time

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 7, 2021

We had an emergency and they help out so much..everyone is incredible helpful..thank you to CJ for going the extra mile…I would definitely go to the dealership if I needed anything done or to buy a new car…thanks again

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 30, 2021

Great Service! Gary is always helpful

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 28, 2021

I love my truck, and Misti Watson was so friendly and made the process a breeze!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2021

Had a 9 o’clock appointment for an oil change and asked for the truck to be ready by 1:30. They called a little before noon and advised my truck was ready. Upon pickup everything was in order and I was in and gone within 5 minutes.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2021

Jimmi did a great job, had my vehicle serviced to get ready for winter, tires to be rotated, wiper blades, oil change, inspection also, thanks jimmi

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 17, 2021

Gene Messer Ford serviced my car in a very reasonable time. I used my FordPass rewards & it totally paid for my oil change!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 17, 2021

The people are always helpful and friendly. They answer your question.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 17, 2021

JC in the service department did a great job in getting in the problem diagnosed and fixed quickly thank you for your excellent service!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2021

Nothing but the best ! Everything went well and the quality of personnel was great. I would recommend this car dealership at any time to anyone

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 11, 2021

Tyler Suarez is a great salesman!! He knew his stuff in the car I purchased. Was always keeping me up to date in what was going on and I did not wait long at all!! He had it all gases up and wash ready for me to drive off the lot!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 8, 2021

Great customer service and friendly employees

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 2, 2021

They r professional & get you in & out soon!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 28, 2021

The Service guy was wonderful.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2021

Excellent service! It was the best experience we have had buying a car. Kyle Kilcrease was professional, patient and understanding. He took his time explaining everything and made the whole process very easy.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2021

Ryan. Got my truck in and took great care of business. Excellent service We have purchased several vehicles from this dealership and will continue to purchase and service our vehicles here

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 20, 2021

car sales and service are great

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 20, 2021

Did a great job. Give them a try

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 18, 2021

I had some hiccups at 1st, but they worked diligently to fix them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 15, 2021

They serviced my Lincoln quickly and efficiently. I would buy from them alone just for the great service department.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 14, 2021

My dad, daughter and I were return home from a trip and had issues with the steering system. I called ahead and they were able to get us in and back on the road quickly. Everyone from the parts team member to the service team member was extremely friendly and willing to help us. Thank you to your team for helping us out during our travels! Would highly recommend!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 10, 2021

Got my truck in and out on a Saturday. That’s good anytime for me!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

I always feel comfortable about having my car serviced at Gene Messer Ford, the workmanship in the service department is always done professionally. JC always takes great care of me when I leave my car and let’s me know if there are any service issues that I need to be aware of.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2021

They took care of me and my car in very good ⏱

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 4, 2021

Brad was the sales person that helped me find my new car, he did amazing! Made the process very easy and made sure we were taken care of in all aspects. Would definitely recommend buying a car through him!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 1, 2021

Chris Gabehart is the BEST salesman!! We’ve bought our last 3 vehicles from him !! He always goes above and beyond to meet our needs ! We don’t see our selves going anywhere else for our next Ford ! Thank you for treating us right !!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 1, 2021

Appointment was on time. Necessary repairs were made promptly. Very good service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 1, 2021

Rudy and the service dept team did a great job getting us taken care of from diagnosis to picking it up. Painless and quick.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 30, 2021

My Service Advisor Gary at Gene Messer is AMAZING! Would recommend Gary for understanding about customer who comes outside of town. Thank You are awesome.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

Jeremy saved us $ on new tires over other tire shops. Did an excellent job and even checked the alignment. Very timely and professional. Get all of our service work done there.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 28, 2021

Ryan was very helpful in keeping my appointment on schedule, updating me on the progress.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 27, 2021

I recommend Gene Messer Ford service. They are fast, accurate and professional.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 25, 2021

Customer service was great - something almost unheard of nowadays. JC was caring and got the service done so we could get back on the road!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 23, 2021

Thank you, Jeremy Chastain in the service department, for immediately fixing my vehicle today! I came in not knowing everything I would need or even the process to repair my washer fluid lines. He got right on the parts I needed and even fixed my lines for me within a few minutes of pulling into the service department! I give his customer service 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with Gene Messer, had my oil changed and was surprised that it didn’t take long at all. Waiting area was very clean

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 19, 2021

Great customer service as always. My service advisor got me and out right.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

Chris was terrific and took care of my Ford Explorer issue in record time. Battery was sluggish . Test and replacement was completed in Amarillo at Gene Messer Ford.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 16, 2021

Professional personnel to help with repair of truck. All communications were via phone, texts due to distance from dealership. Kept well informed by service department (Gary L & other employees). Thank you for excellent service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 15, 2021

Service was great! Appreciate the communication and status updates.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2021

Gary was very efficient, and helpful. I always have great service here!! They really know how to take care of their customers. Thank you for your help.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Went in for oil change. It was done when they said it would be. Friendly people I always use them for my oil changes. They also did an inspection for me

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 27, 2021

It went very smoothly. They took care of everything I was concerned with and also washed my car! Thanks Jessie.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Jd was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in helping service my Explorer . Very courteous anytime that we spoke . Very through and knew what the status of my car was during the entire time while getting service . Great job and Kudos to JD Thks for everything ed bright

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 18, 2021

My Service Advisor Jeremy at Gene Messer is AMAZING! Would recommend Jeremy for all the reasons you take your car to the dealership. Honesty, integrity, loyalty with a personal and comedic touch. Jeremy also takes the time with you to explain what your car needs to keep going on the road for a long time. From oil changes to my car’s transmission, Jermey has my car and safety in mind every time. Thank you Jeremy! You are awesome.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 18, 2021

Great people good business in and out quick and competitive prices

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 15, 2021

It was my first visit to Gene Messer in many years and I couldn’t be happier with the service I received yesterday! The gentleman who waited on me went above and beyond to answer my questions and explain things to me. I’m very happy to be a Gene Messer customer again!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 13, 2021

They were great! Highly recommend!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 12, 2021

Courteous, professional and took great care of my Edge

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 5, 2021

Fast friendly service!Thank you Chris

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 31, 2021

Everyone is friendly and welcoming! Omar Sanchez was polite and professional. He put in the work to find me something that best fit my needs and my budget. He made my whole experience great and approached everything with patience, professionalism, knowledge, and competence. Not only was he a great sales man but was able to connect with me on a personable level in taking the time to learn about my needs as a client! Five stars. ⭐️ ☺️ Thank you Gene Messer Ford and Omar Sanchez!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 28, 2021

Hands down, the BEST customer service we’ve ever had! Very refreshing doing business with a company where the GM expects nothing but the best from his employees and the entire team is top notch! In the crazy time we are experiencing due to shortages and unknowns, every single person at Gene Messer went above and beyond for us without the “sleezy car salesman” vibe. Their honesty and integrity were proven to us from the get-go and we will continue our patronage here for many years to come. Highly recommend this establishment!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 28, 2021

Always quick and friendly!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 27, 2021

Good group of People in Service Dept.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 23, 2021

Set appointment took my Explore in at set time Christopher asked what all I needed besides oil change told him, they got it done called me picked it up asked if I needed something else done I asked a few questions about challenges He answered and said if I have any more challenges like that for me to bring it in he would take care of it

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 20, 2021

Evaluation of problem was completed in a timely manner and put in for repair. Kept me up dated on status.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 20, 2021

Go see BRAD SANDERS at Gene Messer! I was on the hunt for a vehicle for over a month and Brad made sure to pull vehicles that fit my needs and budget for me every week to test drive. There was absolutely no pressure to buy, and he made sure to get me in a vehicle that I loved. Not only that, but he made a promise to fix any issues I had with it and has followed through! If you’re looking for someone to make sure you’re taken care of, Brad is definitely somebody to ask for!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 7, 2021

I had a wonderful experience when I bought my new 2021 Expedition!!Tyler was my salesman and he was very professional while being very caring. I lost my husband in March and this was the first vehicle I have bought since 1996!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 2, 2021

Kyle is the best sales person there second car I have bought from him🤪

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

J Chris Aherns helped me understand time cost and repairs necessary exceeding my expectations He explained why they were behind. Ready when he promised He responded to texts or phone calls in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 30, 2021

Personal that will work with you to the end to sale you a vehicle, very friendly

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 26, 2021

Service department is great!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2021

Good quality and promt service

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 22, 2021

I had them service my diesel. Excellent job! I was pleased with the complete experience and highly recommend them!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 21, 2021

They get me in and get me out in a timely fashion. Gary Landry is an excellent service rep and I can always count on him to take care of my needs.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 19, 2021

Have always been happy with the service department

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 18, 2021

Omar sure is a good sales man. Very professional and kind dude. The whole service was nice.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 14, 2021

Quick and friendly; thanks Chris in Service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 12, 2021

Chris was extremely knowledgeable and such a pleasure to work with! He was prompt in responding to messages and answered all of my questions. If you’re looking for a great salesman, contact Chris!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

We are so grateful for Jeremy Chastain and the service manager today. We had been traveling from East Texas to California when we started getting warning notices on our Expedition and lost power outside of Amarillo. Even though they were super swamped with cars to repair, they took the time to check our vehicle out and set us back on our journey. Jeremy, you’re the best!! Terry and Debbie Tolbert Gilmer, TX

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 5, 2021

They were wonderful to work with! Bought out of state and they delivered our beautiful new Lincoln Aviator to our home promptly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 3, 2021

Omar Sanchez is the man to go to for a used car! He worked hard to get me the best deal on my trade in and for my new car. He was transparent through the whole process! 10/10 recommend Omar and the people at gene messer Ford! Thank you again for helping me find the PERFECT mom car!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 3, 2021

Service dpt needs more techs . Too long wait time for service...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Gary does a great of taking care of his customers. He got right on getting the job started and it was finished when he said it would be 🇺🇸✅😄

Facebook logo
Facebook May 30, 2021

Omar Sanchez was amazing in getting us into a new car. Anyone looking please go see him

Facebook logo
Facebook May 28, 2021

Love the courtesy shown to customers.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 27, 2021

Chris Gabehart was a tremendous salesman. Knew all about the vehicle and took his time to take me thru all the systems. There was no pressure from anyone which was so important to me because this is the first car I have purchased without my husband. I felt informed and well taken care of and know it will continue after the purchase.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 27, 2021

I purchased my very first very own vehicle with Omar Sanchez help. I walked in knowing what I wanted and two hours later I drove my daughters Jeep Cherokee home. I found the perfect graduation gift for her with Omar’s help. Thank you for making it a smooth event for me!


Leave Us A Review