Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2021

Jimmi did a great job, had my vehicle serviced to get ready for winter, tires to be rotated, wiper blades, oil change, inspection also, thanks jimmi

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2021

Nothing but the best ! Everything went well and the quality of personnel was great. I would recommend this car dealership at any time to anyone

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2021

Excellent service! It was the best experience we have had buying a car. Kyle Kilcrease was professional, patient and understanding. He took his time explaining everything and made the whole process very easy.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2021

Ryan. Got my truck in and took great care of business. Excellent service We have purchased several vehicles from this dealership and will continue to purchase and service our vehicles here

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

I always feel comfortable about having my car serviced at Gene Messer Ford, the workmanship in the service department is always done professionally. JC always takes great care of me when I leave my car and let’s me know if there are any service issues that I need to be aware of.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

Jeremy saved us $ on new tires over other tire shops. Did an excellent job and even checked the alignment. Very timely and professional. Get all of our service work done there.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with Gene Messer, had my oil changed and was surprised that it didn’t take long at all. Waiting area was very clean

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

Chris was terrific and took care of my Ford Explorer issue in record time. Battery was sluggish . Test and replacement was completed in Amarillo at Gene Messer Ford.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2021

Gary was very efficient, and helpful. I always have great service here!! They really know how to take care of their customers. Thank you for your help.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Went in for oil change. It was done when they said it would be. Friendly people I always use them for my oil changes. They also did an inspection for me

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Jd was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in helping service my Explorer . Very courteous anytime that we spoke . Very through and knew what the status of my car was during the entire time while getting service . Great job and Kudos to JD Thks for everything ed bright

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

J Chris Aherns helped me understand time cost and repairs necessary exceeding my expectations He explained why they were behind. Ready when he promised He responded to texts or phone calls in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Gary does a great of taking care of his customers. He got right on getting the job started and it was finished when he said it would be 🇺🇸✅😄

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

Jimmi was efficient and professional and took care to get my wife’s Lincoln fixed and ready to go in a timely manner. Much appreciated that he made it easy.

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2021

JC took care of me in fine style. Topped off the fluids and had me on the road in an hour. Gave me all the discounts; great price.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

Our service manager, Gary was great to deal with and extremely helpful. He was very informative and helped make the process go as smoothly as possible.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

They worked on my mini and double checked all of it couldn’t find a problem ! But got the light to go off so we good ! Thks gene messer mechanics ed bright

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Misti did a fantastic job helping me through the process of trading trucks. Josh was vey professional assisting with all the paperwork. Great place to do business.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2021

Excellent service fair and trustworthy. Worked around my schedule and helped me get back and forth to work. Rudy is great. No concerns about work being done correctly

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2021

The staff was very polite, and helpful. We found the car we were looking for, but didn’t like it, and the salesperson found us an even better one!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2020

Because of Covid, we did not want to go into the dealership. We made our deal over the phone. Our salesman brought all the paperwork outside to us. It was a great experience!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2020

JC in the service department was very courteous and helpful! He explained the repairs my Explorer needed in detail and gave me the date the repairs would be completed. They completed the work a day ahead of scheduled completion! Great service!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2020

Chris Gabehart and John were wonderful to work with . Pleasure doing business with them . Great people and service. Would recommend them to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2020

Pace the GM goes above and beyond to help you out! He also gave me a loner car while the repairs where being done. Got truck back and the check engine light was off.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2020

Needed some warranty work done. JC in service department was awesome. Entire staff in service was awesome. Five star all the way around. I will be back

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2020

The service was good and it didn't take too long. The service writers were good and took care of you . They wrtr very knowledgable about their jobs.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2020

Everything is ok. Thanks for the service. Always the people are nice with me. I like when I waiting for my car. Drinks and coffe are goid. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2020

My Lincoln MKX had a recall Jimmi got the parts made an appointment got the repairs Done Picked the car up they had washed it and vacuumed it !

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

Ben sold us our Explorer. We were very relaxed with him. We didn’t go in to buy. Just looking. The sale was because of him.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2020

Went in to get an inspection. After completion JC recommended tire replacement. He provided a quote on two different brands, ordered the tires, installed them the next day. Excellent service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2020

My truck broke down on a Friday night halfway through a long cross country trip. These folks got me in Saturday morning, and out that afternoon. Gave me great loaner car for the day to. Highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2020

JC is always the best ! He is courteous, kind, informative, helpful, and honest. He always gives the best customer service! Thank you so much JC!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2020

Gene Messier Ford has done good job for me. It does take 2-3 days to get your repair done. But it a lot better than the other ford dealor on Ross by Sam's club. Gene's prices are fair not like the other dealor

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2020

Broke down on the road with my ford 550. Was passing through Amarillo. Called gene messier. JC said to drive in and he’d take a look. Well they had it all fixed in less than an hour. Was so impressed that if I needed a car I would drive to Amarillo to buy it from jc!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2020

Great service and fast and easy. Always good to take my vehicle to this dealership. I would recommend them to everyone that has a ford!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2020

Good customer service. A loaner vehicle was available while work was being done to my Lincoln. I received a call when my vehicle was ready. Their professional service was appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2020

Tyson did a great job of handling my service and maintenance work. They need more like him at the service desk. Thanks for the prompt attention to my needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2020

JC was prompt efficient and delivered as stated. Service department has always done the work requested in the time frame of when I needed our vehicles available.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2020

JC truly has what it takes to make sure you feel like your the only customer. He goes above and beyond taking care of his customers. Others need to learn from him.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2020

G-M Ford always treats me as a valued customer. Gary Landry (service writer) and Rudy Ibarra (service manager) are very focused on customer satisfaction and quality repairs.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2020

Very nice experience! People where very friendly and professional. Will recommend this to family and friends! They have always worked hard to give me there best deal!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2020

Driving through and truck was having issues. They made us feel comfortable and safe.they work hard and got us back on the road safely excellent service

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2020

Great service all around. I highly recommend using them for routine maintenance and services. They checked things in my truck and if they were in good condition they were not replaced just to make money.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2020

As always Jimmi in service went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. Gene Messer is the only place I take my Ford.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2020

Antonio Joseph did an excellent job. We would recommend him! We feel we got a great deal and are happy with our new truck! Thanks so much

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2020

The first person Misti, who I was initially supposed to have my appointment with to test drive a particular car didn’t call or email me ahead of my appointment time to let me know that the particular vehicle I was going for was sold a few hours before I showed up to test drive it. When I walked in for my appointment she didn’t even come to introduce herself to me I watch from the foyer as she just passed me off to someone else. The second guy, Noe, that did actually help was very nice and willing ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2020

Just in for oil change and scheduled maintenance, but Gary made sure that everything was handled correctly and moved smoothly. Since I had another commitment, I appreciate the Service Department working efficiently to get me back on the road as soon as possible.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2020

I am always treated as a valued customer. Both Gary (service writer) and Rudy (service manager) are very customer focused. 5Star plus service. I highly recomend GM Ford.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2020

Great service. I always go to Gene Messer Ford for my service needs. They always get my vehicle in and out as fast as possible and the cost is minimal. They have friendly service advisors too.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2020

Chase and Cody were very helpful and we are happy with our new car. They couldn’t be nicer. We will go back for more business

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2020

Repairs were complete after the 2nd week which required contacting Ford data base for recommendations when 1st part unsuccessful. 2 pieces were broken in process.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2020

Pace the gm of this place is outstanding! After finding out I wasn’t happy with my loan a year prior. Pace contacted me and set me up with a lovely sales lady named misti. They traded me out my vehicle, found me the exact truck I wanted and Perfect price for payment. I can honestly say they bent over backward to help me out! They have my business for life! Thank you to all at gene messer! Pace and misti y’all are amazing!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2020

They were very helpful and courteous. Very pleased! Will refer them to others and use again! They went beyond and above helping me buy my car

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2020

Jimmi and Rudy are outstanding. They go above and beyond to make sure everything is taken care and the customer always comes first with their service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2020

Great service and friendly service people I have always been taken care of by the service department when I have had need of their expertise , I would recommend them

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2020

Chris G. Is a great sales guy. No pressure and did what I wanted in a new vehicle. thanks Chris, we love the 2020 Explorer!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2020

Lots of variety on the lot to choose from. It’s easiest to shop online then go to dealership to try out. Fairly easy process. Salesman Tim got it done for me, Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2019

Chris Gabehart is the best. Goes above and beyond to make it work for the buyer. He was professional, helpful, and fun to work with during the buying process of my new Edge.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2019

Great service! Great service writer Gary Landry! In and out in a timely manner!!! Very professional and courteous! Gary also offered the free coffe and soft drinks while we waited!! Very nice dealership!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2019

Very quick service and completed to my satisfaction parts were in stock and were installed while I was there so no need for another trip

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2019

Gina and all the staff at Gene Messer Ford in Amarillo are friendly, professional and knowledgeable. My buying experience there in all the departments was excellent.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2019

JC and Rudy are excellent representatives for your dealership they are ALWAYS very kind and professional while taking care of your customer needs, you very fortunate to have such individuals as employees

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2019

Very friendly, Service Advisor Jimmi, got my information and scheduled my vehicle for maintenance very quickly. Made sure that I had transportation to and from the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2019

Communication was good and information was helpful. No pressure for additional work but suggested maintenance for a future date helps to plan. Will definitely return to the dealership for more scheduled maintenance.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2019

Thanks for the awesome service Jeff Osborne it was so easy buying this truck thanks to josh in finance for all your help as well you guy are awesome

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2019

Service was excellent. Jimmi Juarez took great care of me as always and my truck was ready as promised. I have all my service work completed by Gene Messer and would highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2019

I have taken my vehicles to Gene Messer for years. I think they have the best service in town and my last visit for a recall and scheduled maintenance was no exception. The work was completed sooner than expected. The communication was great and Gary was very responsive. I will definitely be back for the next service!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2019

Gene Messer Ford has performed all service on my 2011 Explorer. The quality service and inspections are the reason my Explorer is running strong with 156,000 miles on the odometer. Not only do they perform excellent service, they always treat me as a valued customer.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2019

We were totally impressed with the dealership. Tim Lane was the salesman who handled our purchase. He was very polite, personable, mannerly and honest. If we had a question that he did not know the answer, he did not hesitate to get someone who knew the correct answer. We have always bought new cars, and at times, salesmen tended to just answer questions either with their opinion or what they thought we wanted to hear. Tim readily introduced us to managers, and the managers in turn took their time to visit and follow up with our upcoming purchase of the ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2019

We was traveling and this dealership is a caring a very considerate group of People. They took us right in and got us on the road. I almost bought a new truck from them and I still might. Great people and good prices.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2019

When having my car serviced at Gene Messer Ford I am confident that I am having the work done by professionals and that it will be done right.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2019

Excellent Customer service. Todd Nelson made my vehicle buying experience smooth and easy. I have purchased 4 vehicles from Gene Messer Ford. Very Satisfied with all.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2018

We were just window shopping in Amarillo and pulled in and met Steve Gruver. He was not high pressured and took his time showing us many options for our needs. We fell in love with a truck and Steve and his team made the buying process super easy and very fast! We will go back to Steve for any new purchases in the future. He made us feel like old friends through the entire process. He is the best car salesman in the Panhandle! Thank you Steve! We really appreciate what you did for us!❤

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2018

Great experience with Antonio Joseph at Gene Messer Ford. I would definitely recommend this dealership and there great sales team. Antonio worked with us and got us everything we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2018

While traveling cross country in my 2017 Winnebago, we blew an AC line 50 miles east of Amarillo on the 4th of July. The great service people at Gene Messer got us in before 8:00 am on the 5th and had the problem diagnosed by 10:00 am. Replacement part ordered, delivered and installed the next morning. Job completed and MH back on the road by 10:30 am. Great service, great people! They really helped minimize impact to our travel plans.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2018

Very professional managers take care of me in Amarillo. They are quick, courteous and I have confidence in their recommendations and work. My truck is also clean inside when I leave.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2018

JC was very quick and knowledgeable! My car was repaired and ready to go in less than the expected time. I was very impressed with the service

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2018

JC did a great job communicating what was the problem and issues with my vehicle. They did a great job and service was amazing. Highly recommended to anyone who needs their vehicle fixed.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2018

Chris was such a very nice guy. He was very helpful in answering all my questions and explaining what repair my car needed. He?s got a great personality and I would recommend him to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2018

The salesman was Cody Mitchell. Cody was very friendly and very helpful. The buying process went very smoothly, considering the volume of trade ins that were involved in the deal. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. Would recommend Gene Messer to friends. Would buy from Gene Messer again.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2018

Gene Messer Ford has performed all of the service on my 2011 Explorer. With 129,000 miles it is running as good as new. The service I receive from Chris Davenport and Rudy Ibarra (svc mgr) has earned my loyalty.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2018

Had issues with my Explorer A/C blowing hot air out of the passenger side vents. Took it in on a Saturday morning with no appointment. The regular A/C tech was off, but one of the other techs took on the job and got it fixed! Also took care of two factory recalls that were pending on my car. Got the call it was ready for pickup by 2:00 that afternoon. Thanks guys!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2018

Excellent service and no hassling at all. Very laid back. I got exactly what I was looking for and got in and out of the dealership in a fair amount of time. Very happy with Gene Messer and John Anzaldua

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2018

Great understanding of what my needs were! Great group! I was impressed with my salesman, good car buying experience So far, follow up has been good as well

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2018

I was waited on right away got my car earlier than expected. Excellent customer service. I am a single woman and only have one vehicle. Getting the car fixed right away was important

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2018

Very professional. Nice clean facility. Excellent customer service and repair

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2018

Gary in service is always great to work with. He scheduled my appointment and everything went as was stated. No surprises on the bill. Truck was left clean and I purchased extra products and they were left in the truck as agreed upon. Overall, great place to buy and get a vehicle serviced. Thanks Gary!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2018

Nice experience. Will be back. The salesman had emergency surgery but was still willing to come in to help with our purchase. Thank you for everything.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2018

I think the quality of the work they do is satisfactory , but with their new service department set up , the last two visits , I've had to get out if My pickup and go inside to ask for help after sitting 10 minutes in line of empty cars there , not like when John was there in service department , He met You at Your car to help You.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2018

JC always takes great care of us. Everyone we deal with at Gene Messer Ford is always professional & quick to help. Had my 2017 Explorer serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2018

Great service as always from Gene Messer service department. Each time I have come in, my service needs have always been met. The service advisor as well as the service manager makes sure my needs are met and I am satisfied. Thank you Gene Messer Service Department!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2018

They got me right in and fixed my problem. They called to let me know the problem, before they made the repair. They are always very courteous in person and on the phone. Washed and vacuumed my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2018

I have bought several vehicles from gene Messer over the years. Also used the service dept. For all those vehicles. Very happy with them. I remember buying 6 vehicles over the years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2018

Gina was very helpful with answering my questions and the information about the pickup. She made the transaction easier. Thank you Gina. Thank you to the financial tec.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2017

Positive experience not pushy returned my phone call. Considerate of my wife as well. Worked hard to get our business and we would ask Steve to find us another car when ready to purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2017

Real good experience with buying a new truck. Good service buying as well as financing the truck. Would recommend dealership to a friend or relative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

I have been coming to this dealership for Years now and there quality of service has never let me down! I would and will recommend them to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2017

Edward was very helpful and conscientious in his dealings with us. He was laid back and helpful. The entire staff was awesome. Great car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2017

They don’t push you to buy if you’re not ready. I went in two weeks prior to purchasing a car and they did not push me to purchase. I came back later and met with the same salesman, who was wonderful, and he helped me find the car I neeeded.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2017

Great customer service, Chris took care of me and was very pleasant to me. Warranty work was done in a very timely manner. Thank you very much!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review